We can confirm that for the 2017/18 we are moving to an online ticketing process for the following games:

  • Old Mutual Wealth Series: Australia v England – Saturday 18th November 2017 @ 2.30pm.
  • Six Nations: Wales v England – Saturday 10th February 2018 @ 4.45pm.
  • Six Nations: Ireland v England – Saturday 17th March 2018 @ 2.45pm.

Why are we moving to an online system?

The new process enables you to:

  • Instantly apply for tickets online; taking away the need to send back multiple payment forms.
  • Pay for tickets using a debit or credit card rather than a school cheque or BACS transfer from a school/college account.
  • Receive notification of what your allocation is within 2 weeks of the ballot providing you more certainty to book travel arrangements etc.
  • Access your institution’s profile with the RFU.
  • Quickly update your contact details, ensuring the right person your institution receives all RFU communications.

Key dates

The process to register for the ticket ballot is as follows:

  • W/c 26th June – your named ‘Teacher in Charge of Rugby’ contact will be sent an email asking them to register on our Game Management System (GMS). This will come from [email protected] It’s important that your institution please registers a main rugby contact, this is a condition for entry into the ticket ballot.
  • W/c 7th September – the institution ‘Ticket Contact’ registered with us will receive a link to register for the online ticket ballot. This email will come from [email protected] If your ticket contact has changed please update it HERE by 31st July.
  • 15th September – the ERFSU member ticket ballot opens.

Please keep an eye out for the email next week!

If you have any further queries, please contact [email protected]


Group party applications

Please click the links below to access the application forms for the following group party offer matches:

Please note: that these offers are subject to availability and end on Thursday 20th July 2017 (for the Argentina and Samoa matches) and Thursday 5th October (for The Varsity Match).